MINUTES OF THE MEETING TO ADOPT TAX RATE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE MIDDLE TRINITY GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

HELD: September 2, 2021

THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF ERATH

On this 2nd day of September 2021 the Board of Directors of the Middle Trinity Groundwater Conservation District convened in a DISTRICT BOARD MEETING TO ADOPT TAX RATE at 930 Wolfe Nursery Rd, Stephenville, Texas at 1:00 PM with the following members present:

Rodney Stephens – President Barbara Domel – Vice-President Joe Altebaumer - Director Frank Volleman – Director Charles Ferguson – Director Fred Parker - Secretary
Jerry Hinshaw - Director
Shane Tucker - Director
Gary Kafer - Director
Kenneth Bullington - Director

Board Members absent were Robert Payne and W.B. Maples. Also present were Joe Cooper, Johnny Wells, Crystal Eberhart, Stephanie Keith, and Debbie Montgomery.

President Rodney Stephens called the hearing to order declared a quorum present and that the hearing was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of the hearing was given, stating the time, place, and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

- 1. Meeting called to order by Rodney Stephens.
- 2. Rate comparisons for expected revenue in 2022 from each county were considered and discussed. Motion made by Jerry Hinshaw to adopt the No New Tax Rate of 0.000085 for 2022. Second by Frank Volleman. All members voted yes. Tax Rate to be set at 0.000085 for 2022.
- 3. Motion to adjourn tax rate hearing made by Fred Parker. Second by Charles Ferguson. All members present voted yes.
- 4. Rodney Stephens adjourned the tax rate hearing.

MINUTES approved this 7th day of October 2021.

Joe Altebaumer/Erath Co
Fred Parker/Erath Co
Jerry Hinshaw/ Erath Co
Shane Tucker /Comanche Co
Frank Volleman/Comanche Co
Rodney Stephens/Comanche Co
Charles E. Ferguson/ Bosque Co
Barbara Domel/Bosque Co
Robert Payne/Bosque Co
Gary Kafer/Coryell Co
Kenneth Bullington/Coryell Co
W.B. Maples/ Coryell Co